Meet David & Anna

A video message from David & Anna

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from David & Anna

Hello! We are a committed, fun-loving, down to earth couple who values quality family time and our Christian faith. We are eager to share our love for dogs, home-cooked meals, and board games with your child. We live in central Indiana and are so excited to become first-time parents through adoption. We are open to a child or children of any race or gender. We are so thankful you are taking the time to get to know more about us and look forward to getting to know more about you as you feel comfortable. We want to support your desired level of contact through written communication, photos, and visits as you prefer.

Our Story

We met during a church mission trip in 2007. In 2008, Anna unexpectedly needed a prom date and insisted we just go as friends. Instead, the night propelled us into a 7-year long-distance relationship while we both pursued school in different states. We got married upon graduation in 2015 and have been happily married since this time.

We do most things together as a couple and enjoy playing strategy board games, going to local restaurants, cooking dinners together most nights of the week, and going to live sports games when able!  We look forward to our child joining us on hikes with our dog, Nala, and sharing with them our love of baseball games. While exploring new places can be fun, we also enjoy being homebodies. We look forward to having plenty of boardgame and movie nights as a family. Our love for hosting events will surely evolve into hosting playdates and sleepovers.

Meet My Husband, David

Life at our house is both fun and relaxed, largely due to David’s personality. It is not uncommon to walk into a room and see David belting out music while cooking dinner, sometimes even dancing with our dog, Nala. He makes games out of everyday activities which makes life so much more enjoyable and fun. David will, no doubt, be an amazingly fun father!

David is also an exceptional listener and comforter when the situation calls. David is genuine and honest in all his interactions. He has a lifelong passion for sports; he is both a football official and baseball umpire in his spare time. He will be an exceptional, actively-engaged father with our child and I know he is excited to share his love of sports with them. He already has an ongoing list of things he will watch when he is up at night taking care of our child.

Meet My Wife, Anna

Anna has this way of making everyone around her feel comfortable. She really strives to be someone to who you can tell anything no matter the issue. In fact, it is not uncommon for people to unintentionally divulge their whole life story to her within a very short period of time. This ease of conversation is one of the many reasons I fell in love with her. It is also one of the reasons why I know our future children will always feel loved, supported, and heard in all that they do.

Anna is compassionate, kind, and laid-back. She also loves to go to cycling classes, garden, and meet up with friends for coffee. One of the reasons she loves her job as a physical therapist is because she gets to form strong bonds with her patients. She also forms strong bonds with children she interacts with while serving in our church’s children ministry and with our friends’ children. I know she is excited to read stories and bake with our child.

Our Family

We are from the same home-town in Illinois. Our parents live 15 minutes apart from each other. We look forward to taking our child home for Thanksgiving and Christmas where we will get to see both sides of the family. While we have frequent visitors in our guest bedroom now, I know this will only continue to become more frequent as our families will be visiting all the time once our family grows. Our families are excited for us to bring our child to our family cabin for vacations every year!

Our Indiana Home

We live in a 3-bedroom house in central Indiana. We bought our home with our future family in mind and have already converted an extra bedroom into a nursery! We also have a basement and front room without a current purpose that would make great playrooms! Our neighborhood and school district are wonderfully nice while also quite diverse as we appreciate living in areas with a blended culture. We also enjoy hosting church groups, friends, and family over frequently.

Our dog, Nala, will surely greet your child with eager anticipation every time they come home. She is comfortable interacting with children as we have friends with children who come over often.

We have a bag prepared with essentials for a last minute adoption plan if necessary!

Our Promise

We promise to adore your child and support them through anything they go through in life. We will provide them opportunities to enrich and develop both their skillset and character. We promise to raise them with Christian values in a supportive and loving home. We promise to teach them about their loving birthmother and support a relationship with you in whatever way you desire, including written communication, pictures, and visits if you wish.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About David & Anna

  David Anna
Our EducationBachelor of Science in Finance, Minor in StatisticsDoctorate of Physical Therapy
Our ProfessionsMortgage Loss Analysis SpecialistPhysical Therapist
Stay-At-HomeNo but works from homeNot currently but will likely be part-time once baby arrives
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of David & Anna's Favorites
Favorite DessertIce CreamCoconut Chocolate "Magic" Bars
Favorite Way to Spend a SaturdayAs long as I get to sleep in it is going to be a good day... have to get the extra zzz's while I canSleeping in, brunch, relaxing with a show/movie, meeting up with friends
Favorite Dish to CookAnything on the grillInstant Pot Chicken Burrito Bowls
Favorite Childhood BookNarnia SeriesRainbow Fish
Favorite Summer ActivityUmpiring baseball tournaments... if its below 85 degreesGrowing herbs & veggies in my garden
More About Our Family
Our Faith

Faith is a very important aspect of our lives. We go to a Christian, non-denominational church with two Sunday services in the morning. Together we weekly will attend one service and serve at the other service in the children's ministry. We also host a church life-group at our house each week.

Our Family

Both sets of our parents live in Illinois. Anna has one older brother who is married and lives near our hometown. David is the youngest of 3 brothers. His oldest brother lives in Alabama and recently got married to a woman with two wonderful children, ages 4 and 12. These children have easily become part of our family already! His middle brother lives in Missouri. David also has close cousins that live in Tennessee. We are lucky that we always have a place to visit! Our family is very loving and can't wait to get to spoil our child with too much dessert and fun trips with both sets of grandparents!

Twins run in Anna's family, so our hearts have been prepared to become first-time parents to multiple children for a while now. However, we will be overjoyed with any addition to our family.

Indiana, Our Home

We absolutely love our city. Our child will grow up going to one of the largest interactive Children's Museum in the world. We are within 1 mile of 2 great parks with playground equipment and nature trails. Our neighborhood is quite diverse which provides plenty of opportunities to learn about different cultures. Growing up in Indiana, your child will enjoy all four seasons including holiday snowfall, changing leaves, and perfect spring/summer temperatures. We love being outside in the summer and love that Indiana stays bright until 9 or 10 pm in the summer, allowing up to spend a lot of time outdoors even after work. We are excited to start taking our child to outdoor festivals and apple picking where there are numerous events for children of all ages!

Our Dog, Nala

Nala is our 8-year-old, golden lab. She is calm and sweet-natured while still protective of our house. She is very patient and understanding of children and has experience with children of all ages. She is such a great dog... so much so that she often wins over non-dog lovers into wanting their own dog.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 4 years old


We are open to either gender.

Twins and Sibling Groups

Yes! we would love to welcome twins or a sibling group with the oldest up to 4 years old!
Twins run in Anna's family, so our hearts have been prepared to become first-time parents to multiple children for a while now.

In Closing

We are thankful you are taking the time to get to know more about us. We are so excited to become parents and share our lives with your child. We look forward to getting to know more about you and your hopes for the future. Feel free to reach out to us with any questions you may have- we would love to hear from you!

Call or Text us