Alan & Chelsea – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Alan & Chelsea

State We Live in: North Carolina
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Any Age, Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years, 5 Years and Up
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Yes with the oldest up to 6 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video


Thank you for spending some time with us and reading our letter to get to know our family of three.  We have been married for over nine years and friends for even longer.  We love spending time together watching movies, traveling, and being silly with our daughter.  We have a lot of love to share and are excited to grow our family through adoption. We'd love to start this adventure of life with you and share opportunities, faith, and love with your child.

About Us

We met in California and became best friends in no time.  Soon after marriage, we were blessed with the birth of our spunky daughter, Lily, in 2013.  We have always wanted a large family, but further pregnancies have been difficult.  We had discussed adoption before starting our family, knowing that nothing is ever certain. It seems that God has been trying to guide us in that direction and we are happy to follow Him.  We love going for family adventures, keeping active, and spending time together and with our daughter. We have a deep devotion to our vocation as parents and look forward to welcoming your child to our home to grow in wisdom, love, and faith.  Lily is incredibly excited to be a big sister as well!

About Chelsea

Chelsea is a stay-at-home mom who is loving and devoted to making a home for our family.  She is a self-taught cook and makes amazing meals for us.  Chelsea is dedicated to her faith and loves volunteering as a reader at Mass as well as being a part of Bible studies through our parish.  She enjoys crafting, reading about religion, and parenting.  Chelsea is a wonderful mother and is now spearheading homeschooling and Lily loves having mom as her teacher! In her free time, Chelsea is always looking for fun, healthy new recipes to try and isn't afraid to try something new. She enjoys working out and keeps us all active, healthy, and fit! She is excited to have a bigger audience for storytime and has so much she looks forward to teaching to our next child.

About Alan

Alan is a very dedicated father who loves being goofy and spending time with his family.   Alan's career started in making animated family films and now video games.  He enjoys playing them too but also loves getting away from the screens to get outside and do yard work and woodworking.  Camping is his newest interest, with varying degrees of success but he is determined!  He is great with kids, playing with our daughter in the yard, and teaching her all about how to play board games.  He enjoys reading to her as well and she makes him do voices for all the characters.  Alan looks forward to teaching our next child to enjoy the outdoors, appreciate hard work, but also know it's completely okay to be goofy sometimes!

Our Home in North Carolina

We moved from California to North Carolina over four years ago to a wonderful, safe neighborhood.  This area is filled with kids of all ages and has a great neighborhood pool to cool off in the summer.  Our two-story home has four bedrooms, a game room, and lots of space to play.  Our kitchen is open and it's a common gathering place for us.  Outside we have a large backyard and a big custom playground with climbing towers, swings, and a slide that kids come by to play on (OK we play on it too...).

We have two sibling cats as well in our home, Nia and Ro, who are lovable and enjoy snuggling as we watch movies in the living room.

Our Family

Lily is eight years old and in second grade.  She is a caring, social butterfly and so excited to be a big sister! She enjoys being in home school and will be receiving her first communion.  Lily is incredibly friendly, always reaching out to meet new kids wherever we go.  She loves cartoons and drawing, as well as racing her dad in Mariokart.

Both our families live in California, whom we try to visit once a year, and are thrilled at the prospect of more family.  Chelsea is the middle child of three on her side and Alan is the oldest of four on his.  Between us, there are seven nieces and nephews with ages ranging from young adult to newborn!

Family visits are always packed with fun, laughter, and amazingly good food.  Our family is very close, despite the distance and video chatting is a regular activity.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child with all our hearts and provide a home for them to grow and flourish in.  We both take parenthood very seriously and promise to provide a home that is as safe and stable as possible.  We want your child to develop and learn to their highest potential and discover how amazing they can be.  We know that God plays an enormous part in our lives and want to share Him with your child so that they too can find the beauty life can bring through Him.  We also want to honor you as well and provide any level of openness and contact that you are comfortable with.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Alan

Education: Bachelor of Science in Applied Computer Graphics
Profession: Lead Character Technical Director
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Vacation Spot: Smoky Mountains
Table Game: Ticket To Ride
Children's Book: Harry Potter
Music: Metal Core
Childhood Memory: Building snow forts with my dad
Summer Activity: Yardwork - Yes really
Zoo Animal: Orangutan

More About Chelsea

Education: High School Diploma
Profession: Homemaker
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Vacation Spot: Carolina Beach
Table Game: Ticket To Ride
Children's Book: Magic Treehouse
Music: Classical
Childhood Memory: Going for walks/ bike rides on trails with my grandparents and dad
Summer Activity: Kayaking on the lake
Zoo Animal: Elephant

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Chelsea is always searching for food recipes and isn't afraid to try something new. She is an avid fan of the show The Chosen and loves the live streams. Being a convert to Catholicism, she enjoys learning more about her Faith and finding ways to grow in Christ.

Alan is a pretty big computer nerd. He built a computer at the age of fifteen, much to the hesitancy and surprise of his parents. He has worked on some pretty big movies and loves when Lily finds his name in the credits. He is always trying to learn new things, whether its travel tips or home care or the latest technology.

Our Faith

Both of us were raised Christian and God has been a part of our lives since childhood. Alan was brought up Catholic and was an altar server and Chelsea attended Christian elementary school. As we prepared for marriage, Chelsea discerned a desire to become Catholic herself, allowing both of us to grow immensely as she went through the process. We both appreciate our role as parents and how we must trust and lean on God in all things. He's played an enormous role in our lives and we see it all the time. We appreciate his blessings and do our best to help our daughter love Him as we do.

In Closing

We thank you for getting to know us! We are so excited to welcome your child into our lives and provide a loving, warm place for them to grow. We look forward to sharing our passion for life with them and teaching them how to play games, ride a bike, and enjoy life! We can't wait to hear from you, get to know you, and share updates with you at your comfort level.