A Letter from Trent & Shawnee

Hi! Thank you for considering us as a family for your child. We have a simple and loving life together, always working to do the right thing and help others when we can. Our work gives us a lot of time for family, with limited need for daycare during the week. We would love to get to know you. We’re open to adopting a boy or girl of any racial background and are excited to grow our family this way!

Call or Text us
Learn More

Our Story

How we met, as told by Shawnee: We met through mutual friends at our senior prom. Trent saw me playing on my phone and asked me to dance. Now we’ve been together for 6 years! Early on, we talked about our hopes to adopt a child one day. When Shawnee went through medical issues after having our son, we decided growing our family through adoption is the best direction for our family.

Together we enjoy:
• Dinner at our favorite Japanese Steakhouse restaurants
• Antique shopping for anything vintage or western
• Taking walks and going to the park
• Summer barbecues and yard games
• Watching hockey
• Mini vacations to North Dakota
• Working on the house or redecorating

Meet Shawnee

I am a hair stylist, specializing in color and Natural Beaded Row hair extensions. I work part time, so I get to stay home with Paysen too. I am passionate about continuing my education in my trade and love helping the women I work with to feel confident. My work is so fun!

According to Trent: Shawnee is the most loving and compassionate women I know. She would do anything to make sure our family is taken care of. I love that Shawnee is always thinking of the best interest of others, while still putting our family first.

Shawnee likes:
• Spending time with our son (her favorite thing to do!)
• Reality TV shows
• Hunting for vintage western home décor
• Online shopping
• Coloring hair

Meet Trent

I enjoy hard work and serving my community through my job. I work for a natural energy company, managing a daily route where we live. My work also allows me to be home with Paysen part-time, because I’m home in the afternoons and work 8 days on with 6 days off in a row in between.

According to Shawnee: Trent is a kind, giving, loving, and strong man. He sees the good in everything! He supports my dreams and decisions, and treats me as an equal. Trent even loves to cook and clean for us, and he’ll do anything to make sure Paysen has what he needs. He is an outstanding dad! Always the voice of reason, Trent also likes to make sure we’re having fun and enjoying life together.

Trent likes:
• Watching movies
• Going on walks or to the park
• Making leather goods
• Working in the yard
• Going to the gym
• Playing sports

Our Family

Our Son: Paysen is almost 3 and is a kind, sweet little boy. He can be shy at first, but easily opens up. Paysen likes basketball and animals and loves to be the first to say Hi to everyone. We talk about adoption with him and he’s excited to have a brother or sister.

Extended Family: Trent comes from a smaller family, and Shawnee has a big family. We see family who lives in the area often, and enjoy holidays and birthdays all together. Our family and friends are so excited to meet the child we adopt. Trent’s uncle was adopted as a child, so everyone is extra supportive of our adoption plans.

Our Home in Montana

We live in Eastern Montana where it’s flat with rolling hills, and the big sky goes on as far as you can see. We love the views and wide open space! Our home is a 3 level house, with 3 bedrooms, that we’ve put a lot of time, sweat, and love into renovating. We’ve already got a nursery ready too. There’s a large, fully fenced back yard with a sand box and a swing set, and at the back of the property is a workshop.

Our neighborhood is quiet and family oriented. The neighbors look out for each other. Every year the community looks forward to the county fair, with rides, food, concerts, and rodeos.

Our Promise

We promise to love and protect your child, and give all we have to meet his or her needs and to help them become their own selves. We promise to listen and teach our children the tools to be successful in all they do. We will encourage your child to do their best, treat others well, and learn responsibility for their actions. We’ll provide opportunity for education and help your child grow in their talents and dreams.

If you’d like to have an open adoption, we fully welcome that. We are open to sharing a strong and healthy relationship with you, and believe open adoption can be good for all involved. We will share updates and annual visits, if you’re comfortable. We will be honest with your child about our family’s adoption story, and will always speak of you in love.

Thank you for learning about our family! To talk with us, please contact Lifetime Adoption: call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Thoughtfully, Trent & Shawnee

Learn More About Trent & Shawnee

  Trent Shawnee
Our EducationAssociate's DegreeHigh School & Cosmetology Certification
Our ProfessionsEnergy Lease OperatorCosmetologist
Stay-At-HomePart-timePart-time
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of Trent & Shawnee's Favorites
RestaurantTexas RoadhouseSakura (Japanese Steak House)
MovieTombstoneDisney movies
Place to TravelBismarck, North DakotaMexico
SeasonFallFall
Song"Cover Me Up" by Morgan WallenAny 2000's hip hop song!
Sport to PlayBasketballHockey
AnimalHorsesHorses
More About Our Family
Our Values

We try to be genuine, responsible, and considerate people. We believe in treating others with respect and equality, and try to surround ourselves with positive influences and people who share our values for loving and helping others. Time together, no matter we’re doing, is also important to us (we even love grocery shopping and running errands).

Fun Facts

Shawnee: Among my friends I’m known as the “short friend.” Even though that is obvious, they never let me forget it!

Trent: I am interested in ranch work and enjoy helping with it whenever I’m available. I also am totally okay with looking like I’m a throwback to 90’s western style.

Our Pets

We love animals, from house critters to horses, goats, and more! We have two cats and one dog. Tom is our long-haired tabby cat, who is loving, lazy, and patient. Nacho, is our orange short-hair, and he’s talkative, sweet, and adventurous. Our Kiki girl is a Welsh Corgi and she loves to be around us (our little shadow dog!). Kiki loves to play and is great with Paysen.

Family Traditions

• Sunday dinner at Shawnee’s parents’ home
• October visits to Papa’s Pumpkin Patch in North Dakota
• Family lake days
• Christmas mornings with Shawnee’s parents

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 12 months (1 year)

Twins

Yes

Gender

Either boy or girl

In Closing

Thank you for considering us! We welcome the chance to get to know you or to answer any of your questions. If you'd like, we will honor a connection with you after the adoption, and share updates or a relationship, at your comfort level. We're so excited to grow our family this way and you would always have a special place in our hearts.

Call or Text us