Meet Ian & Sara

A video message from Ian & Sara

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Ian & Sara

Hello from the land of 10,000 lakes and four seasons! We enjoy summers at our family cabin, combine rides with Dad in the fall, and sledding in the winter. In spring, beautiful weather means pools, parks, and camping. These are the adventures we
do as a family and look forward to doing with our next child too!

We are open to adopting any child, 0 to 2 years old, regardless of race or gender. We are open to getting to know you both now and in the future as well.

“In all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:6

Meet Us

After we were married, we were blessed with our daughters, Ida and Margot. This past year, we miscarried our third baby. As hard as it was, God comforted us throughout the grieving process and brought us closer to him personally and as a married couple. After a lot of prayer, we know God is calling us to grow our family through adoption!

We take an annual camping trip to the boundary waters and we are eager to do this with all of our kids as they get older. With Ian’s extended family, we have a reunion yearly at a resort. This is our favorite week to spend quality time as a family. Every Sunday, our kids have created the tradition of donuts after church! We believe in having home-cooked dinners where we can talk about the “highs and lows” of our day.

Meet Ian

Ian is a hardworking man which fits well with his calling in life for farming. We take time as a family to can sweet corn for the winter. He looks forward to teaching this to our children and future child. Another highlight is taking the kids on tractor rides.

Ian makes the best homemade pancakes which is a recipe passed down from generations in his family. Our girls love learning how to make these and Ian is a very patient teacher.

His latest passion is becoming an ironman triathlete. He is an active man and loves the biking portion the most.

Meet Sara

There are not many truths that we have in this world but here are a few that apply to my wife, Sara. She is a patient, motivated and a rockstar mom. She is a part time, Registered Nurse at our local hospital and works with cancer patients. Her strength amazes me every day.

Sara loves to paddleboard, run with our dog, read, and play card and board games in her free time. She is always baking with our girls and loves teaching them new life skills. I know she is especially looking forward to sharing her love of the outdoors with our newest family member when the time comes.

Our Girls and Family

Our girls make every day more chaotic in the best way possible. Ida has a gentle heart which is seen by her love of playing doctor. Margot is independent and not afraid to try new activities such as climbing the highest tower at the park. They both love to feed cows at their grandparents’ house. Teaching our children and future child about the gifts of country living, farm animals, and the beauty of nature that God has given us is something we are very passionate about. Play dates at the waterpark with their many cousins is another favorite activity.

Our Home in Minnesota

We live in a mid-size community and our house is located in town. We have many parks, a library, YMCA, golf course, swimming pool and most importantly, Grandparents house, all within walking distance! We live in a three-bedroom home with a beautiful four-season sunroom that overlooks our backyard and patio. We love to do regular updates to various parts of the house. Ian enjoys woodworking and built us a solid oak farm-style dining table where we have family dinners and play games. The girls love playing fetch with our dog, Gilby, in our backyard.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child as Jesus loves us. With grace, kindness, forgiveness, and unconditional love. We promise to bring our children on family vacations, go on camping adventures, and spend summer weekends at the cabin. We promise to raise our children to have a personal relationship with Jesus and to send our children to a private Christian school. We promise to provide a financially secure life for our family and a safe, loving home. We promise to come together with you during this adoption journey.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Ian & Sara

  Ian Sara
Our EducationBachelor's DegreeBachelor's Degree
Our ProfessionsFarmer/FirefighterRegistered Nurse
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Ian & Sara's Favorites
Places we've traveledIcelandKenya
Board GamesDominionCribbage
Camping SpotsBoundary WatersSawbill Campground
Farm Activities Working with my dadCombine rides with the family
Activities with our girlsS'mores over the bonfire at the family cabinBaking banana bread
Family TraditionsFamily golf tournament at the family reunion Annual family trips to a new national park
Worship songRest On Us by Maverick City MusicBattle Belongs by Phil Wickham
More About Our Family
3 Fun Facts

1. Sara has a twin brother and we were/still are close friends. I look forward to having all our children close in age and being able to disciple that sibling bond!
2. We went on a mission trip to Kenya where we helped educate children.
3. Ian has over 50 first cousins!

3 Cornerstones of Our Faith

1. In our household, we believe we serve God by serving others.
2. We attend a Christian church where Ian is part of a men's group and Sara teaches Sunday school. Sara is excited to teach all of our children in her Sunday school class. We take part in multiple Bible studies each year.
3. We feel truly blessed to have found a faith community that keeps us surrounded by individuals who share our passion for the Lord. We will be sending all of our children to a private Christian school. We love to listen to worship music and make prayer time a part of our daily routine!

3 Things on Our Bucket List

1. Live in the country on the farm
2. Travel to Hawaii, Alaska, and Canada with our children
3. Visit all 58 National Parks as a family

3 Things We Are Excited to Share with Our Future Child

1. Our love of board games -- specifically cribbage!
2. Annual duck races at the family reunion
3. Teaching them our, "Thank you God" dinner prayer

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 2 years old.


We would happily welcome twins. Sara is a twin herself!


We are open to either gender.

Sibling Group

We are open to a sibling group of 2 with the oldest up to 2 years old.

In Closing

We would love to adopt a boy or girl of any race or age 0-2 years. We are open to sibling groups of two. We are blessed to have Sara home part time with the kids and hopefully full time someday. We look forward to getting to know you throughout this journey!

Call or Text us